Mr. Cake's Place is a home based business


We at Mr. Cake’s Place, an Ann Arbor-based bakery, bake and decorate cakes and cupcakes for all occasions. Cakes include those for parties, anniversaries, weddings and wedding and baby showers, first communions, bachelor and bachelorette parties, and gender-reveal celebrations. Cakes and cupcakes are customized for birthdays for men, women and children of all ages and adult cakes for the kid in you. We also have oilless/eggless cakes available. We can print an edible picture on your cake.
 
 Through our baking, we connect with our community, family, friends and neighbors. No product leaves Mr. Cake’s Place that we ourselves would not enjoy or eat. We provide happiness and joy to everyone through the products we create. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction in every aspect of our company. We are dedicated to providing our employees with respect and a positive work environment where everyone is equal.

Place Your Order Today!

 ​Call Mr. Cake's Place 734-665-9411

1231 Van Dusen Dr. Ann Arbor MI 4810​3

Cash or Checks only. No Debit or Credit Cards at this time.

Special payment arrangements for student cakes

Mr. Cake's Place is a home based business.

Mr. Cake's Place 734-665-9411

Contact us

​​​    We look forward to hearing from you.
Thanks for thinking of Mr. Cake's Place for your event.

Founded 1986 
By Jim Dolan

SOME 2019 EVENTS

New Year’s Day: Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King Jr.: Monday, January 21
Groundhog Day: Saturday, February 2
Valentine’s Day: Thursday, February 14
President’s Day): Monday, February 18
Saint Patrick’s Day: Sunday, March 17
Tax Day: Monday, April 15
Good Friday: Friday, April 19
Easter: Sunday, April 21
Cinco de Mayo: Sunday, May 5
Mother’s Day: Sunday, May 12
Mr. Cake's Birthday: Monday, May 20
Memorial Day: Monday, May 27
Father’s Day: Sunday, June 16
Independence Day: Thursday, July 4
Labor Day: Monday, September 2
Columbus Day: Monday, October 14

Sweetest Day: Saturday, October 19
Halloween: Thursday, October 31
Veterans Day: Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 28
Christmas Day: Wednesday, December 25

Hours of Operation

Our Mission

Use buttons above to navigate this site

Monday - Saturday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

      Sundays by appointment only